Posted by: Ocean's Dream | July 22, 2009

Dialogue requires effort


It does, and it’s not something I’m really good at. But I’ll see, when I get around to the beta-testing stage, I’ll have someone check the story and the dialogue to see what I can do to improve it a bit or at least what to keep in mind for next game.

Anyway, I’m down to the last 3 quests that I have to make. I’m currently working on one of them, that should be done by tomorrow. I have some graphics to do as well, such as a Summon and a Battle BG but that I’ll take care of tomorrow as well.

I saw some of my old Paradise Blue enemy sprites (from a different older backup of PB) and it’s a huge difference. I’ve improved a lot since then. So I decided to work on them a little bit so I can use those as enemies for this dungeon.

I really worry that there might be too much talking in the cutscenes and stuff. I know you can skip it, but I figure most people would at least read it the first time. I don’t know if I can reduce much of it either, so I’ll see what other people have to say about it.

I have exactly one week left for the deadline.

Responses

  1. Excellent blogpost, good looking weblog, added it to my favorites!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

