Posted by: Ocean's Dream | April 3, 2008

minigame


So, I’ve been struggling with this for a bit. For one quest, you have to go from one side to the other on boat, but that’s all I had then. I was thinking of some ideas, but it never ended up as good as I’d have liked.

So now, I have the boat fire up to 3 spaces ahead. Only one direction though, but now you can move in any direction. Your goal is to shoot down a certain amount of fishies in a certain time.

So far I got a fish, and the attack command works. I have to find a use for the X/Escape key. I think probably change weapons/skills. You have 3 HP, whenever you get hit, it goes down 1. Once you go down to 0, your reward for this part is lost. You can still get a reward for the later part, and you don’t fail the quest, but you miss out on the first reward.

Leave a Reply

Categories

